Call Us: 021 34322477, 0333 3798885|[email protected]
/ / Add & Edit Products

Adding or Updating Products

You can add or update product information such as its price, images and stock from the View Products page in the admin.

Add a new product

To add a new product:

  1. From your Webx admin, go to Products > Add Product.
  2. Enter a title and description for your product, along with additional details like price and pictures.
  3. Click Save.


Duplicate a product

When you add a new product that is similar to an existing product that you have already added, then you can save time by creating a duplicate of that product. After you duplicate a product, make any changes to the new product and then save your changes.

If you want to add product variants, such as color or size, then add a variant to the existing product instead of adding a duplicate of the product.

To duplicate a product:

  1. From your Webx admin, go to View Products.
  2. Click the Duplicate icon in front of the product that you want to duplicate.
  3. It will take you to the add product page with all product details pre-filled.
  4. Enter a name for the duplicate product.
  5. Modify the product details.
  6. Click Save.

Update an existing product

You can make changes to your existing products in your Store any time from Webx admin.

To update an existing product:

  1. From your Webx admin, go to View Products.
  2. Click the name of the product that you want to update.
  3. Modify the product details.
  4. Click Save.

Tip

If you need to update or edit several products at once, then you can save time by using the bulk import as described in Bulk editing products and variants.

Delete a product

You can delete a single product, or delete multiple products at once using a bulk action. When you delete a product, it's permanently removed from Webx. Deleted products can't be restored. If you run out of stock or no longer want to display a product for any reason, but don’t want to permanently delete it from your store, then you can hide or deactivate the product instead.

To permanently delete a product:

  1. From your Webx admin, go to View Products.
  2. Click the Delete icon in front of the product that you want to delete.
  3. Confirm if you want to permanently delete the product.
  4. Click OK.

To temporarily deactivate/hide a product:

  1. From your Webx admin, go to View Products.
  2. Click the Deactivate icon in front of the product that you want to deactivate.

To reactivate a product

  1. From your Webx admin, go to View Products.
  2. Click the Activate icon in front of the product that you want to reactivate.

Start your free 14-day trial today!

Get Started!